Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting King of the Coop. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to King of the Coop and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

George 3 days ago

Chicken and Waffles

Most delicious chicken and waffles i have ever had!!

Cooperpatricklewis 5 days ago

Tender Basket

The tenders were so good paired with the acidic and sweet pickles! Also I love how king of the coop makes their seasoning a little sweet and then hot!

Josephnadler7 6 days ago

Tender Basket

Disclaimer: this review is entirely based off one menu item because it's so good that the 5-6 times I've been here I can't bring myself to order anything else. The three piece Nashville hot tenders with fries and an extra king sauce is incredible. The tenders are always huge so three pieces is perfect. The chicken is juicy and the breading is flavorful and crispy even after spending time in a box for take out. The Nashville hot seasoning has the perfect level of spicy that you have to take a drink every few bites but not hot enough to take away your taste, and itself is packed with flavor. Fries are always solid as a side. Under the chicken is a piece of plain white bread that soaks up all the juice, grease, and seasoning and is truly a hidden gem in the box. The pickles have a really unique light vinegar taste. Finally the king sauce just adds that extra kick for creaminess and zing that is perfect for both fries and chicken. I've thought about ordering other things on the menu but why?

Daniel 9 days ago

Extra Tenders

The BEST Chicken Tenders I have Ever Had!!!

Angelgarza2 12 days ago

Tender Basket

The tender basket was so so good-I got them medium and it was the perfect amount of heat! I got a side of fries and added collard greens. Those greens are slap ya mama goooooddd!

Nowandzen247 13 days ago

Nashville Hot

10/10 easily the best fried chicken in the Tampa area

Greg 18 days ago

Nashville Hot

great sandwich and service, will continue to order the Nashville Hot and bring family and friends when they come to town

Mikeylopez87 21 days ago

Tender Basket

The Nashville hot chicken tendies are the best in Tampa. I make the 60 mile round trip drive every two weeks. Perfect heat with amazing flavor. The fries are also 🔥🔥. Quick and easy service every time.

Yolaisychavez 24 days ago

The Hen

Best damn sandwich I have ever had!!

710cannakate 25 days ago

Chicken and Waffles

The most delicious and flavorful chicken and waffles I've ever had in Tampa. I had Biddy heat and it was just right for me! The waffle was crispy and complimented the chicken in a way I can't explain!

Breannanicole105 27 days ago

The King Mac

I ordered the king Mac to split it with my friend. HUGE MISTAKE. Halfway through my portion, I knew I needed a sandwich to myself; it was soooo good. I highly recommend it! It was so flavourful as well. It is my third time there, and I'll most definitely be back.

Shanjidar98 29 days ago

The Dirty Bird

The flavor.... just hits the spot...EVERYTIME. By far one of my favorite spots in Tampa.

Laruecd about 1 month ago

Extra Tenders

Best chicken tender ever!

Abetteryou about 1 month ago

Chicken and Waffles

I LOVE this place!! Now my job ubers the office food twice a month from the Coop.. Even our Uber driver went back same day to buy lunch for herself. Hoping a Brandon/Riverview location is in the future..

Thelm about 1 month ago

The King Mac

Best nashville hot chicken sandwich in the Tampa area

Cjo1978 about 1 month ago

Tender Basket

We always enjoy the food at King of the Coop! The hushpuppies with the pimento cheese is so yummy!!! And Joe is an awesome guy!!!

Krystan about 1 month ago

Tender Basket

I'm obsessed with this meal!! The chicken is ALWAYS fresh and hot and omg SO good! The fries ate unbeatable! And the king sauce, well I always need tons of extra sauce cause this stuff is DELICIOUS!!! Its safe to say I'm obsessed with King of the Coop!!

Legrandsiecle about 1 month ago

Mac & Cheese

This is "high-end" mac & cheese. The pasta shells are cooked perfectly and the cheese is creamy and almost runny. Once the container is opened in our house it's a fight to get your share.

Roxannefelig about 2 months ago

Nashville Hot

Somehow King of The Coop manages to make a perfectly crispy tender that is not even the slightest bit dry inside. The tenders are crunchy and crispy, but juicy on the inside, which makes for a perfect sandwich. The Nashville Hot is just hot enough to remind me I'm eating hot chicken, but not so hot that I can't stop. 10/10, amazing food, amazing flavor

Sarabmessenger about 2 months ago

The Dirty Bird

My oh my oh myeeeee!!!! Dirty Bird you are still on my mind. Pimento cheese, just the right heat and a sauce and flavor I can't deconstruct. I love you and I want to know you more!

Dionna 3 days ago

Chicken and Waffles

This right here-was delicious! YOU MUST GO! The waffles were crispy and the chicken scrumptious.... You haven't had chicken and waffles until you've tried these chicken and waffles:-) I thoroughly enjoyed everything. Lastly, you will NOT leave hungry.

Anna 5 days ago

Tender Basket

This was delicious! Best Nashville Hot chicken I've had! The sauce that comes with it is amazing. They are quick and you get a lot of food for the price! Would definitely recommend.

Bradley 7 days ago

The Hen

Never had such a Cajun styled sandwich with this much flavor and just enough spice From first bite to the last, by far the best I've EVER had!! People, DONT MISS OUT!!!!!

Hotchilis712 9 days ago

The King Mac

I ordered the level 5 heat. Chicken was crunchy on the outside, juicy on the inside and really spicy. The mac and cheese was great on its own. Best Sandwich in Seminole Heights

Jess13498 12 days ago

Pimento Cheese

It may not be a side or main dish, but the pimento cheese is one of the (many) reasons I go out of my way (drive 45min) to get King of the coop. Never had a bad thing from their restaurant, worth the drive and the money every time. Keep it up!!

Celacolon95 18 days ago

Chicken and Waffles

Never had chicken and waffles in my life until i came here! Loved it

Ejray93 20 days ago

The Hen

Chicken was fried to perfection. The employees were friendly. Definitely coming back.

Chvzchris33 24 days ago

The King Mac

Fantastic mix of flavor and texture, when it comes to chicken sandwiches king of the coop lives up to the king title and the king Mac is definitely top of the best

Mjmancao 25 days ago

Tender Basket

If you want to know what food they serve in heaven, it's King of the Coop. The food is always delicious and mouth watering good. Customer service has always been superb. King of the Coop is the place to eat in Tampa!

Aprila813 27 days ago

Tender Basket

These tenders are the best I've ever had. The pickles are so tasty. I tried the Coops juice tonight and it was great!

Bchmf08 28 days ago

The Hen

We eat there all the time. They are always fresh and have amazing food. The hen is my favorite, the bread, the sauce all of it perfection!

Sarahalymorell 29 days ago

Tender Basket

The tender basket is so good, we got an extra tender with the biddy and they were really flavorful, super seasoned and sweet.

Ayamari66 about 1 month ago

Tender Basket

I absolutely love the tender basket I always get an extra tender and still can't get enough !! I love spice and Nashville hot hits the spot !! I put all my friends on king of the coop and they all love it.

Emarie about 1 month ago

Nashville Hot

I'm obsessed with KOC! Literally anytime someone asks me to suggest a local restaurant this is the spot I choose. Never misses either. The chicken tenders are to die for the spice level is perfect and the pickles are on point. I'm a picky eater and I know that going here, no matter what I get off the menu it's going to be amazing!

Hunterobrien3 about 1 month ago

The Dirty Bird

This place is on another level! After visiting nashville a few years back I was heartbroken to find out that hot chicken is not much of a thing in Tampa. I was so so excited when I found king of the coop and even more excited when I tried it and found it was just as good, if not better, than the hot chicken I've gotten in nashville. This is a truly fantastic eatery and filled with great people, I intend to come here for years to come!

Iamcraigwarren about 1 month ago

Tender Basket

Went to the N. Florida Ave location on Sunday. First time at the King of the Coop, ordered a 3 chicken tender meal, mild heat. I have to say, that chicken was the best chicken I have ever eaten in my life. The chicken was moist, and how ever you add flavor to those tenders, wow. The tenders also came with battered fries, absolutely delicious and some great sauce to dip, not sure what it was, but the entire meal was delicious. I could not recommend this chicken enough to give it the justice it deserves. The ordering setup was impressive too, and greeted by a friendly lady when I walked in. Just a great experience. Thanks guys for the great meal. Whatever your doing, keep on doing it.

Abigail about 1 month ago

Chicken and Waffles

Listen, this was the first time I ever tried this place and I must tell you the chicken was absolutely A-1! It was juicy, tender yet a hint of crisp! Oh let's not forget the waffles! It has the perfect amount of fluff! When I say this is going to be a weekly meal, IT IS! y'all are definitely hands down the best chicken place in TAMPA!

Villard about 1 month ago

Nashville Hot

It was great. First time and I was genuinely impressed. My tastebuds were saturated with deliciousness!

Maya about 2 months ago

The King Mac

This sandwich was delicious! I went with the midway heat and it still had a great kick to it. Also got the Coop Juice, my only regret is not getting more Coop Juice!

Gabby about 2 months ago

The Hen

Best chicken sandwich in Tampa!! Can't wait for the Wesley chapel location to open... I'll be there almost every day!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA