Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting King of the Coop. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to King of the Coop and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Olivia 1 day ago

Tender Basket

Literally the BEST fried chicken I've ever had - any time I know someone visiting in Tampa I have them try King of the Coop and they agree. Everything is so good!!

Cnvorous 12 days ago

Chicken and Waffles

Absolutely worth trying out. I had a taste for something fried and a little bit on the breakfast side so I picked the chicken & waffles. This meal hit the spot and was a nice sized portion. It a great place to keep in mind when you want something fulfilling and can play around with you options. The quality of the food and experience is consistent too so you know you wont be disappointed with your order.

Jessica 15 days ago

The King Mac

Delicious food and for a very decent price they give you plenty! Definitely going back as we speak to try something different. Also, glad to hear they're getting a couple more locations in Tampa! Highly recommended ??

Shan 17 days ago

The Dirty Bird

Fantastic food!

Angalatracy 20 days ago

Nashville Hot

Tried the sandwich and the tacos. Both are so good!!

Anthony 9 days ago

Chicken and Waffles

Good good good!!!

Saulsberrybailey 14 days ago

Tender Basket

I got the tender basket in "biddy". The tenders were flavorful and perfectly cooked. They were out of ranch when I went, but the King Sauce was a better choice anyways. Everyone in the local Tampa area should check out King of the Coop!!

Jackie 15 days ago

Chicken and Waffles

Nashville Heat was perfect! I plan to try the rest!

Kbord005 19 days ago

The King Mac

Someone told me about this last week and I've literally been twice this week. I'm typically not into fried chicken this much but it's so freaking good. I got the king Mac and the Mac n cheese is just beyond flavorful, nothing you get at another typical fast food joint. Today I had the same sandwich because I was craving it since I had it few days ago but I switched fries to collard greens and hands down confirmed fire. I am from Alabama and sorry to my grandma but wtf it was so good I wanted to cry. Also left getting a banana pudding to go and ended up just trying in parking lot... also amazing. Everything is just packed with flavor and the vibe is awesome. Highly highly suggest!!!! It's not often I make reviews like this but I decided to do it after having to search the background of the place because I want to know more and I'll definitely be back.

Rachel 24 days ago

The King Mac

It was amazing 10/10 best mac n cheese I've ever had in my life and their sauce is insanely good!!!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA